The International Preschool Curriculum consists of six developmentally appropriate content learning areas.  The content learning areas are:

  1. Numeracy;
  2. Language Arts;
  3. Social & Emotional Skills;
  4. Technology & Science;
  5. Visual & Creative Arts;
  6. Social Sciences;
  7. Physical Development &  Motor Skills.

The curriculum has more than 1,100 learning objectives that are based on academic research.  The IPC’s research team continually review academic developments and determine whether such developments are suitable for general publication updates.